Arts and Sciences

The American Association for the Advancement of Science serves to advance science education, public engagement, and careers in STEM. As an organization that represents scientists and engineers, AAAS' advocacy has focus areas for relevant articles, statements, and resources to show current events and trends in the field.

The American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics is an aerospace technical society consisting over over 20,000 members from many countries or representing corporations from around the world. In addition to membership, its publications, workshops and courses, and journals provide a rich backdrop of interest for networking and career potential.

The American Society of Aviation Artists is an organization that shares its love for art and aviation, highlighting artists for forums and exhibits. The organization also has a mentoring program and a radio show. For individuals interested in the aesthetic value of aviation in various art forms, this website merges with the technical aspects through its appreciation for airplanes.

The Federal Aviation Administration, under the U.S. Department of Transportation, contains regulations and guidelines in providing aerospace system efficiency in the United States. Headed by the Office Administrator, Lines of Business, and Staff Offices, the FAA website provides a variety of resources in Licenses and Certificates, Air Traffic, and Training and Testing.

Literary Theory and Schools of Thought is a resource based from the Purdue Online Writing Lab that emphasizes the subjects for literary criticism, which is specific to both textual and visual-based writing. Examples for subject writing includes literary contexts in Moral Criticism, Formalism, Psychoanalytic Criticism, and Marxist Criticism.

The National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) is an independent agency of the United States government that preserves and documents government and historical documents, helping to increase public accessibility to documents that may help researchers, students, and scholars in their disciplines.

The National Writing Project leads its mission in providing programs, resources, and principles guiding the development for teaching writing and improving curriculum for all learners. Studies on specific projects provide information in the "impact and the reach of the NWP network."

The New York Public Library Literature Resource Center is a database accessible with an NYPL membership. This resource contains information from many literary figures in fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, journalism, and other literary modes. The LRC also has some print equivalents for resources located at its physical brances such as the Stephen A. Scwarzman Building or the Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture.

"The Task Force on American Innovation is a non-partisan alliance of leading American companies and business associations, research university associations, and scientific societies." In addition, resources and news help to contextualize the current state of research in development toward specific projects in aerospace, engineering, and physical sciences.

Vaughn College's Blog provides industry news and other resources to help supplement research inquiries into career prospects, industry current events, standards, and more. "Vaughn Spotlights" covers student and staff profiles and lend insight into the college's curriculum.

The Writing Lab is a resource based from the Purdue Online Writing Lab that contains resources that help with academic writing, including General Writing, Research and Citation, and Subject-Specific Writing. Its mission to provide "clients in their development of writers" is achieved in its support in helping students interpret, cite, and write about online reference materials and services.

The Citation Machine is a good resource to assist students in avoiding plagiarism, because it offers services that detects passages that may plagiarize sources. In addition, the website offers grammar corrections, and it helps students cite sources.