Arts and Sciences

With departments in Engineering and Science Communication, this magazine strives to spotlight scientific theories from its contributors in the profession. Examples include implications of ecological footprints by small society's like Hawaii or mapping out neuron's to find the body's "sixth sense," (Volume 107, Number 4). Its website also includes an archive listing its past editions, which is accessible through JSTOR.

The Arts and Activities magazine is an interdisciplinary magazine that observes the importance of art in curriculum for students K-12. Located behind the stairwell on the 1st floor of Vaughn College Library, this magazine helps students of all grade levels find sources for "creative ideas, inspiration, classroom resources, and art-education information."

Astronomy Magazine includes scientific reporting, color photography, sky-event coverage, observing tips, and technology reviews. This resource serves to provide entry-level information to readers interested in learning more about the cosmos.

Aviation History Magazine is a section of World History Group, the largest publisher for history magazines, which includes over 5,000 articles originally published. With Aviation History, featured stories and photographs of airplanes throughout history provide information research, essays, or presentations.

Falling under the umbrella of sociology, psychology, or anthropology, this publication is delves into the many issues of students and educators face today. With many articles covering the history of education and the methodology of teaching today, It is a strong resource for students interested in aviation instruction.

Founded in 1914, a time when the United States found itself in the midst of WWII, this publication continues its tradition in covering the current sociopolitical events occurring globally. With editions covering Asia or Africa, readers can also observe current events in the context of the US.

Serving as an international journal with articles about mechanical engineering, electronic control and systems, Mechatronics covers research for machine design, device and systems based around computer intelligence, as well as "mechanics design philosophy." For a scope of ideas related to technological innovation, this magazine covers a wide range of technology and its developments.

With a wide range of published pieces covering the natural landscape of both seen and unseen places of the Earth, the magazine component for National Geographic stays true to its iconic roots of providing first-hand accounts, deep research, and photographs by explorers, scientists, and a community of researchers.

Observing the natural kingdom in all its glory, including the environment, the universe, and wildlife, this magazine contains a rich spectrum into natural development dating back to primordial soup. For readers interested in understanding the implications of technology and innovation, this is a resource to observe the nature in which it exists.

The New Yorker is a magazine covering a variety of topics, from literature to politics to sciences. There is also an online archive to view old editions of the magazine, which requires subscription. We have print copies of the New Yorker in our periodicals section behind the stairs in Vaughn College Library.

As a non-profit, the American Institute of Physics (AIP) publishes Physics Today in order provide readers with "charitable, scientific and educational" resources. In support of the AIP's mission, the magazine champions ideas of research that provide insight into the future of physical sciences (2019).

With articles that psychoanalyze today's social issues and how it affects the reactions different individuals may have to events, functions, or motions, this magazine supplements the humanities studies from communication to anthropology to history. This resource also may help readers understand the self in the context of undergraduate or graduate studies.

Scientific American is a magazine dedicated to providing insights into current trends, topics, and developments in science and technology since 1845. Being a magazine that has withstood the test of time, this periodical champions history and the continuity of American milstones, such as coverage for the Wright Brothers and Kitty Hawk.

The Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics on provides research pieces on the application of mathematics in areas of interest to include, physics, engineering, or life sciences.

The Smithsonian Magazine offers a look into the subject matters researched and studied at the Smithsonian Institution, which include stopics in science, history, arts and culture, as well as current exhibits at the institution.

A mainstay in the publishing world, Time Magazine provides article covering national to world news, including coverage on business, tech, health, science, and history. The online website includes in-depth videos about trends and pop culture topics.

The Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics for "Numerical Analysis" observes articles for "convergence of algorithms" paired with mathematical analysis, computing behavior and appliance of algorithms.

The Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics on "Scientific Computing" contains articles on the numerical methods revolving around engineering problems and proposed techniques in relation to scientific computation.