Management

Course: AH 31
The Airframe Technician Textbook meets the requirements of FAR Part 147 curriculum standards. Information includes basic airframe concepts covering construction, flight controls, hydraulic and pneumatic systems, electrical and electronic systems and displays.

Course: AH 31
The FAA Aviation Maintenance Technician Handbooks are designed for use by instructors and applicants preparing for the FAA Knowledge Exam and Oral & Practical (O&P) Exams required for obtaining an Aviation Maintenance Technician (AMT) certificate with Airframe or Powerplant rating or both (also called an A&P license).

Course: AH 31

Course: AH 31L

Course: AH 32L

Course: AH 31L
This title's pub date will be changed to Jan.2013 via a database correction form after the submission is accepted and the ISBN is in the system.

Course: GD 01L

Course: GE 10
Practical Electricity for Aviation Maintenance Technicians is written as a classroom text for those preparing to enter the field of aviation maintenance, those seeking an introduction to electricity studies, as well as for experienced mechanics who want to increase their knowledge of electricity and electrical systems.

Course: GE 10
AE 20
Up-to-date coverage of electrical and electronics systems for all types of aircraft -- plus a full student study guide This thoroughly revised guide offers comprehensive explanations of the theory, design, and maintenance of current aircraft electrical and electronics systems.

Course: GE 10L

Course: GL 31L

Course: GM 21
This is the newest edition from Jeppesen. Jeppesen's A&P Technician General Textbook is an essential tool that provides the fundamentals for students studying to become a certificated aviation maintenance technician and is an excellent resource for the experienced professional mechanic.

Course: GM 21
This FAA handbook provides knowledge for earning the Aviation Maintenance Technician certificate, General section. The FAA General test questions are drawn from this book (FAA-H-8083-30A).

Course: GM 21
Aviation is an industry full of terms, acronyms and technical language. This book helps users understand all the words, abbreviations, phrases, and disciplines of aviation. The most complete collection of aviation terminology available, the Dictionary of Aeronautical Terms defines more than 11,000 terms and includes nearly 500 illustrations to further explain and aid visual recognition.

Course: GM 21
A core reference manual for mechanics, aircraft owners, and pilots, this book compiles specs from stacks of reference books and government publications into a handy, toolbox-size guide. Includes information critical to maintaining an aircraft.

Course: GM 21L

Course: GP 01L

Course: AC 32L

Course: AC 41L

Course: AC 41L

Course: AH 40

Course: AH 40L

Course: AS 41L

Course: GO 41
Comprehensive regulations for AMTs, maintenance operations, and repair shops. As the most accurate and reliable regulatory reference on the market for aviation maintenance technicians (AMTs), this collection of AMT-related Federal Aviation Regulations (FAR) from Title 14 of the Code of Federal Regulations clearly marks all changes from the previous year.

Course: GO 41L

Course: AA 02
The Fast Track Test Guide Series is designed to prepare AMT applicants who are seeking Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) certifications for the full range of material on each test of the series. Prospective test takers are supplied with questions that have been used in the FAA's Knowledge Exams for aviation mechanics along with an answer key, explanations, and references to quickly improve their comprehension and retention of the test and study materials.

Course: AA 02

Course: AA 02

Course: AA 02
Written by industry expert Dale Crane, this book prepares AMT students for the general, airframe, and powerplant oral and practical exams with information on the certification process, typical projects and required skill levels, practical knowledge requirements in a Q&A format, and reference materials for further study.

Course: AA 02

Course: AE 20L

Course: AS 42
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality,authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product.

Course: AS 42L

Course: PP 53
This authoritative textbook contains all the information you need to learn to master the operation and maintenance of aircraft engines and achieve FAA Powerplant certification. The book offers clear explanations of all engine components, mechanics, and technologies.

Course: PP 53
The FAA Aviation Maintenance Technician Handbook--Powerplant (Volumes 1 and 2) is designed for use by instructors and applicants preparing for the FAA Knowledge Exam and Oral & Practical (O&P) Exams required for obtaining an Aviation Maintenance Technician (AMT) certificate with Airframe or Powerplant rating or both (also called an A&P license).

Course: PP 53L

Course: PP 53L

Course: PP 53L

Course: PP 53L

Course: PS 51
The A&P Technician Powerplant Textbook textbook is an essential tool for successful aircraft maintenance. Not only does it provide the fundamentals for the student studying to become a certificated aviation maintenance technician, but it also serves as an excellent resource for the experienced maintenance professional.

Course: PC 52L

Course: PE 30L

Course: PO 60
The best of the Aviation Mechanics Journals popular "Maintenance Tips." These tips from the pros in the field will help you to do things better, faster and easier.

Course: PO 60L

Course: PP 02
The Fast Track Test Guide Series is designed to prepare AMT applicants who are seeking Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) certifications for the full range of material on each test of the series. Prospective test takers are supplied with questions that have been used in the FAA's Knowledge Exams for aviation mechanics along with an answer key, explanations, and references to quickly improve their comprehension and retention of the test and study materials.

Course: PP 02
A part of Jeppesen's integrated maintenance training system, this test guide complements and reinforces concepts delivered in the companion A&P Technician Powerplant Textbook. 344 pages.

Course: PP 61
Aircraft Gas Turbine Engine Technology provides a comprehensive, easy-to-understand treatment of the background, development, and applications of the gas turbine engine it its various forms, such as turobjet, turbofan, turboprop, and turboshaft powerplants.

Course: PP 61L

Course: PP 61L

Course: AA 02
The oral and practical exams are the last steps for certification of an Aviation Maintenance Technician (AMT). The AMT Oral & Practical Exam Guide by industry expert Dale Crane (edited by Raymond E. Thompson) will prepare the reader for the General, Airframe, and Powerplant exams. This book includes information on the certification process, typical projects and required skill levels, and practical knowledge requirements in a question-and-answer format, with references defined for further study.

Course: AA 02
ASA reprints the most current FAA Practical Test Standards (PTS) in this series of handy cockpit-sized guides. Every PTS is written by the FAA and details the type and level of skill and knowledge that must be demonstrated before an examiner can issue a certificate or rating to an applicant, describing also the background study and reference materials.

Course: AAM 382
Aircraft Gas Turbine Engine Technology provides a comprehensive, easy-to-understand treatment of the background, development, and applications of the gas turbine engine it its various forms, such as turobjet, turbofan, turboprop, and turboshaft powerplants. Designed primarily as a resource for technicians preparing for the FAA aircraft powerplant mechanic certification, Aircraft Gas Turbine Engine Technology also may be used a reference.

Course: AAM 490

Course: AAM 491
Understanding quality management through a unifying framework. Managing Quality is a comprehensive introduction to the field of quality management that presents a supply chain theme as the unifying framework for quality improvement. This edition of the text has been updated with many changes to highlight cutting-edge, quality topics.

Course: ATC 200L

Course: ATC 200L

Course: ATC 220

Course: ATC 220L

Course: ATC 240
This third edition of Air Traffic Control Career Prep is a comprehensive guide to one of the best-paying Federal government careers, including the test preparation for the initial Air Traffic Control exams. Also included in this book are instructions on how to access the ATC Career Prep Software Suite so you can become familiar with and practice the 8 tests in the AT-SAT exam.

Course: ATC 240L

Course: FLT 110
ASA has built a reputation for providing the aviation community with the most accurate and reliable FAR/AIM products available. The 2020 FAR/AIM book continues this tradition, containing complete and up-to-date information from Titles 14 and 49 of the Code of Federal Regulations (14 and 49 CFR) pertinent to General Aviation, Sport Pilots and Flight Instructors, combined with the Aeronautical Information Manual (AIM), and a free email subscription service for you to receive updated information as it is released by the FAA. Convenient handbook-sized 6" x 9" format, full-color FAA illustrations. ASA's FAR/AIM Series has been the standard for printed reference books containing the aviation industry's regulations for more than 30 years. ASA consolidates the FAA regulations and procedures into easy-to-use reference manuals full of information pertinent to pilots, flight crew, and aviation maintenance technicians.

Course: FLT 110
Updated to reflect vital FAA regulatory, procedural, and training changes, this indispensable tool prepares private pilots for the "checkride" with an FAA examiner. It answers the most common questions asked by examiners, clarifies the requirements of the written and oral portions, and presents practice questions from the exam with a reference to the specific information source from where the answer may be derived. An appendix with a "Practical Test Checklist" is included. The main body of questions is written in a Q & A format, with the questions that checkride examiners are most likely to ask along with comprehensive, easy-to-remember responses.

Course: FLT 110
For flight instructors, FAA examiners and FAA license applicants, the Practical Test Standards (PTS) are used to prepare for, review, take, or issue the checkride. They list the knowledge and experience prerequisites, the levels of skill that must be demonstrated, and describe background study and reference materials.

Course: FLT 110

Course: FLT 110
Supplement your studying with this test guide that comes loaded with all of the FAA recreational and private pilot airplane knowledge test questions, along with the correct answers, detailed explanations, and study references.

Course: FLT 110

Course: FLT 120
The Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) administers oral as well as written exams for pilot certification and flight review. These exam guides teach applicants not only what to expect, but also how to exhibit subject mastery and confidence under the scrutiny of the FAA Examiner.

Course: FLT 120

Course: FLT 120

Course: FLT 120

Course: FLT 120

Course: FLT 221
The Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) administers oral as well as written exams for pilot certification and flight review. These exam guides teach applicants not only what to expect, but also how to exhibit subject mastery and confidence under the scrutiny of the FAA Examiner. r Property."

Course: FLT 221

Course: FLT 221
This is the FAA's primary pilot resource for instrument flight rules (IFR) covering everything pertinent to operating an aircraft in instrument meteorological conditions (IMC) or without reference to outside visuals, relying solely on the information gleaned from the cockpit.

Course: FLT 221

Course: FLT 230

Course: FLT 230

Course: FLT 230L

Course: FLT 240
Hiring airlines recommended reading this book prior to your airline interview! Whether you're preparing for turbine ground school, priming for a corporate or airline interview--or even if you're upgrading into your first personal jet or turboprop--"The Turbine Pilot's Flight Manual" is designed for you.

Course: FLT 240
This book is a single source, concise presentation of what pilots should know about basic aircraft systems. The content reflects the author's more than thirty-five years experience of flying and fourteen years of teaching Aircraft Systems to university students.

Course: FLT 241
A definitive guide to aviation safety--fully updated to cover the latest regulations and practices Presenting the latest procedures and standards from U.S. and international air traffic and regulatory agencies, this thoroughly revised resource covers the entire commercial aviation safety system--from human factors to accident investigation.

Course: FLT 241, FLT 385

Course: FLT 345
The late Captain Frank H Hawkins FRAes, M Phil, was Human Factors Consultant to KLM, for whom he had flown for over 30 years as line captain and R & D pilot, designing the flight decks for all KLM aircraft from the Viscount to the Boeing 747.

Course: FLT 360
Study guide to help applicants pass the required FAA Oral & Practical Exam to obtain a pilot's license or advanced rating. It is like a preview of the FAA exam (or "checkride"), which is required by the FAA for all pilot license applicants, to be given by a checkride instructor, one-on-one with the student.

Course: FLT 360

Course: FLT 383

Course: FLT 385
A Safety Management System (SMS) is required for most domestic and international air operations, through either regulatory (14 CFR Parts 5, 119, or 121) or voluntary compliance. The advent of SMS has affected all aviation sectors worldwide, including flight departments, independent contractors who provide services to the aviation industry, air traffic services and more.

Course: FLT 441

Course: FLT 441

Course: FLT 441
Applicants studying for the Airline Transport Pilot and Aircraft Dispatcher Knowledge Exams will find sample questions for every question in the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) exam database along with their answers and explanations, in this guide.

Course: FLT 441
This latest edition of pertinent parts of the Federal Aviation Regulations (FAR) has been fully updated and indexed to clearly reflect all the changes over the past year. The most relevant sections of Title 14 of the Code of Federal Regulations for pilots and aviation industry professionals are included.

Course: FLT 441
This 2015 Edition of this title includes the FAA's "Change 2" revision for Advisory Circular 00-45G. The FAA and NWS co-publishAviation Weather Services (Advisory Circular 00-45G), which features full-color illustrations throughout and full coverage of the weather-related tools that assist pilots with flight planning and in-flight decisions.

Course: FLT 447
The new edition of Crew Resource Management reflects advancements made in the conceptual foundation as well as the methods and approaches of applying CRM in the aviation industry.

Course: FLT 470, FLT 471
Applicants studying for the Certified Flight Instructor (CFI) Knowledge Exams will find sample questions for every question in the Federal Aviation Administration exam database along with their answers and explanations, in this guide.

Course: FLT 470, FLT 471
Pilot license candidates studying for the Instrument Rating, Instrument Flight Instruction, and Foreign Pilot Knowledge Exams will find samples of every question in the Federal Aviation Administration exam database along with their answers and explanations, in this guide.

Course: FLT 470, FLT 471
Applicants studying for the FAA Commercial Pilot Knowledge Exams will find sample questions for every question in the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) exam database along with their answers and explanations, in this guide. All of the more than 800 questions from the exam are arranged by subject category and are accompanied by specific study material.

Course: FLT 470, FLT 471
Flying a drone as a remote pilot-in-command for non-hobby operations requires a Remote Pilot Certificate issued by the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA). You must successfully complete the FAA Knowledge Exam to earn a remote pilot certificate with a small unmanned aircraft systems (sUAS) rating.

Course: FLT 470, FLT 471
The Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) administers oral as well as written exams for pilot certification and flight review. These exam guides teach applicants not only what to expect, but also how to exhibit subject mastery and confidence under scrutiny. In this series, the most consistent questions asked in each exam are provided in a question-and-answer format, with information sources for further study.

Course: FLT 470, FLT 471
This comprehensive, illustrated maneuvers manual is an excellent learning and teaching aid for instructors and students, covering all the flight maneuvers required for Private, Sport, Commercial, and Flight Instructor certification. This is the version intended specifically for high-wing type airplanes.

Course: FLT 470, FLT 471
Weight and balance is an important aspect to the safety of flight. An overweight aircraft, or one whose center of gravity is outside the allowable limits, is inefficient and dangerous to fly. The responsibility for proper weight and balance control begins with the engineers and designers, and extends to the pilot and mechanic who flies and maintains the aircraft.

Course: FLT 470, FLT 471
Designed for ground instructors, flight instructors, and aviation maintenance instructors, this Aviation Instructor's Handbook was developed by the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) in cooperation with aviation educators and industry to help beginning instructors understand and apply the fundamentals of instruction.

Course: FLT 470, FLT 471
This official FAA handbook has been required reading for more than 30 years. Providing basic knowledge essential for all pilots, from beginning students through to the more advanced certificates, this Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) publication introduces readers to the broad spectrum of knowledge required as they progress through pilot training.

Course: FLT 470, FLT 471
The Instrument Procedures Handbook is a technical reference manual for professional pilots who operate under instrument flight rules (IFR). It provides real-world guidance on how instrument-rated pilots can best use the system they've trained for, as well as in-depth coverage of instrument charts and procedures for IFR takeoff, departure, en route, arrival, approach, and landing.

Course: FLT 470, FLT 471
The FAA's Airplane Flying Handbook (previously called Flight Training Handbook) has been required reading for all pilots for more than 30 years! This book introduces the basic pilot skills and knowledge essential for piloting airplanes. It benefits student pilots just beginning their aviation endeavors, as well as those pilots wishing to improve their flying proficiency and aeronautical knowledge, pilots preparing for additional certificates or ratings, and flight instructors engaged in the instruction of both students and licensed pilots.

Course: FLT 470, FLT 471

Course: FLT 470, FLT 471