Aviation

Aviation History Magazine is a section of World History Group, the largest publisher for history magazines, which includes over 5,000 articles originally published. With Aviation History, featured stories and photographs of airplanes throughout history provide information research, essays, or presentations.

With over 50 years of coverage, AeroSafety World covers important news coverage about safety issues in the aviation history. The magazine sticks to its tradition of sticking to journalism covering important issues, stretching back to 50 years ago. The magazine is also accessible online with an archives of newsletters from the past.

Launching in 1911, Aeroplane dedicated its publication to audiences seeking in-depth observations about aircrafts in history. The magazine also covers "historic civil light aircraft" and other airplanes that are rarely covered in other magazines and resources, making for a resource that emphasizes both history and inclusion from a technological standpoint.

Part of the Royal Aeronautical Society, Aerospace offers a wide variety of resources including topics in policy and public affairs, resources from the National Aerospace Library, or Journals and Papers from various resources. With up-to-date insight into the current issues of aerospace, the magazine is a great resource to start for both interests in research or education.

This magazine provides historical accounts in aviation, ranging from present and past topics. Stories from veterans, pilots, and other individuals about flights, including photographs to illustrate the adventures of those that fly the skies. This magazine contains useful information for historical observations when approaching classroom assignments.

With aviation history pieces, professional insight, and stories about women in aviation, this magazine provides inclusive resources. It is a part of Women in Aviation International (WAI), and it is offers other resources in career opportunities. Pioneers of WAI include Jeana Yeager, Ann Baumgartner Carl, and Captain Julie E. Clark (Women in Aviation International, 2020).

With topics in Air Transport, Defense, Rotorcraft, and Bizav, Aviation International News' mission is to provide up to date information on the global field. Webinars and podcasts provide an alternate resources for learning more. Written by a staff of experts, this magazine is a good start to look for supporting information for topics students may write about.

With both the physical copies present at the library and the digital access through online subscription, this magazine provides intelligence news affecting the field today. This resource is accessible for students and researchers interested in topics regarding inspection, overhaul, replacement, or modification in aviation.

With a team of accident investigators, Aviation Safety reports on real-life scenarios, and it is a resource for risk management in the aviation field. Running for over 40 years, it is a trusted resource for professionals in the field. Much of the resources include timely information on techniques, analysis on accidents, and advice for judgement while flying.

A magazine published by Aviation Week Network, the editorial team at Aviation Week and Space Technology is one of the few publications that connects the aviation community through databases and solutions. In addition to being a resource for information across the field, the magazine provides opportunities in research and networking.

With a website broken down into "Air Taxi," "Commercial," "Business & GA," "ATM Modernization," "Regulation," "Military," "Connectivity," and "Embedded Avionics," Avionics International is a good addition to the domestic perspective of aviation operation resources. A Live Chat gives users and opportunity to dig deeper into research requests or topics of interest.